Lady Bay - West Bridgford


Email
info@ladybay.co.uk


 

Road closures in Lady Bay – update

When your road will be closed for resurfacing

The project team for the Lady Bay road resurfacing works have kindly sent through more details of which roads will be closed when:

Wednesday 4/01/17: Holme Road
Thursday 5/01/17: Moore Close and Woodland Road
Friday 6/01/17: Oakfields Road and Belvoir Road
Monday 9/01/17 and Tuesday 10/01/17: Gertrude Road North and South
Tuesday 10/01/17: Melbourne Road North and South
Wednesday 11/01/17: Ropsley Crescent, Adbolton Grove and Fleeman Grove
Thursday 12/01/17: Julian Road North and  South
Friday 13/01/17: Lady Bay Road South
Monday 16/01/17 and Tuesday 17/01/17: Pierrepont Road South
Wednesday 18/01/17 to Friday 27/01/17: Rutland Road


These dates are subject to change dependant on weather and the contractors program but the project engineer has said he will endeavour to update us of any changes.

UPDATE as at 4 January:

Some residents raised queries about the resurfacing and the project team responded as below:

"All side roads in Lady Bay to be surface dressed in next 6 months. Patching taking place now to fill in worst holes on timetable mentioned earlier. Mona Road and junction of Rutland/Pierrepiont/Radcliffe Roads/Grantham Canal so bad they will be having more complete preparation in Feb/Mar/Apr (Mona) some time in '17/'18 Rutland) The rest of Rutland Road will be patched soon in sections. Seymour will be patched if necessary nearer the time of the full surface dressing in May/Jun/Jul. Full timetable to be shared  once obtained from contractors."