Current Committee

Sian Trafford

Vice Chair
Peter Hammond

Councillor Sue Mallender

James Strawbridge

Committee members
Angie Dickenson
Councillor Richard Mallender
Maureen Mitchell
Sarjit Singh
Alan Tiplady
Sylvia Wilkins

Community Liaison Group Meetings

Minute of the Community Liaison Group Meetings are available here.


Minutes of the Lady Bay Community Association Meetings can be found here.

Lady Bay Development Plan

Localism, Community and Neighbourhood Development Report

Supported by the Lady Bay Community Association, a research project has been conducted by James Tangen, a doctoral candidate in the School of Sociology and Social Policy of the University of Nottingham.

The report is intended to fulfil three aims:

  1. To provide an overview of the Localism Act 2011 and to highlight areas that may be significant for the future role of that Lady Bay Community Association.
  2. To provide an up-to-date statistical profile of the Lady Bay in an attempt to identify key features of this unique community.
  3. To present the findings of a consultation with Lady Bay residents that provide an indication of how they view their community, and how they would like to see it develop in the future.

The report can be downloaded as a pdf by clicking here.

New Constitution and Standing Orders

The Community Association Constitution and Standing Orders have been revised and are due to be ratified at the Annual General Meeting later this year. You can download the New Constitution and Standing Orders.